Productive Procrastination Revisited

Things I probably should’ve worked on today:

  • drafting personal statements for PhD applications
  • studying for the GRE
  • constructing a syllabus or two for courses I might be teaching
  • reviewing training notes for my new job

Things I’ve worked on instead:

  • clearing out email inboxes
  • posting on this blog (twice)
  • updating my reading/writing tumblr
  • finishing the Shutterfly book from vacation with my boyfriend

Ta-da! Productive procrastination!

Leave a Reply

