Nerd Alert

The following is a short reenactment of a conversation I had yesterday. This conversation helped me to remind me of what my calling truly is in life. Also, it reminded me that I’m a big fat nerd. The conversation went as follows:

Me: *meets with undergrad friend/former coworker for lunch*

Friend: How was your final semester of grad school? Didn’t you say you want to go on for your Ph.D.? What would your Ph.D. be in?

Me: *immediately launches into a lengthy statement about the work I did IN writing centers, the work I did ABOUT writing centers, and the future work I want to do WITH writing centers*

Friend:

Me:

Friend:

Me: I really love writing centers.

I’m a really cool person, obviously. Also, did I mention that I got a job offer today? And, yes, you guessed it, the job is in a writing center.

Leave a Reply

